Tracy Streeter - Bio

 Asst. Director
Earl Lewis - Bio

Chief Fiscal Officer
Katie Mitchell

Chief of Policy & Communications
Ginger Harper

 Katie Ingels

Communications Director

Hydrology & Evaluation

Chief of Hydrology & Evaluation

Cara Hendricks

Katie Goff
Water Resource Planner

Tina Rajala
Water Resource Planner

Erika Stanley
Water Resource Planner

Nathan Westrup
Water Resource Planner


Chief of Planning

Matt Unruh

Diane Knowles
Water Resource Planner

Bobbi Luttjohann
Water Resource Planner

Kirk Tjelmeland
Water Resource Planner


Amanda Lee
Agency Support, HR

Tammy Matchett  
Public Service Administrator  

About the Kansas Water Office

The Kansas Water Office and the Kansas Water Authority were established in 1981. The Kansas Water Office is the water planning, policy, coordination and marketing agency for the state.

The primary statutory function of the agency is the development and implementation of the Kansas Water Plan. State law requires the Kansas Water Office to "Formulate on a continuing basis a comprehensive State Water Plan for the management, conservation and development of the water resources of the state. KWO in coordination with the KWA, also reviews all water laws and makes recommendations to the Governor and Legislature for needed legislation to ensure water policies and programs address the needs of all Kansans.

Business Hours

The KWO Office is open Monday thru Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. except on State of Kansas holidays.

Map KWO Location

900 SW Jackson Street, Suite 404
Topeka, Kansas 66612
Phone: 785-296-3185
Fax: 785-296-0878
Toll Free: 1-888-526-9283

OPEN RECORDS ACT - Brochure  - Request Form




















KWO Logo