Water Legacy Award & "Be the Vision"

Nominations are now being accepted for the Water Legacy Award as well as the “Be the Vision” to be presented at the Governor’s Conference on the Future of Water in Kansas Nov. 8-9, 2017 in Manhattan, Kansas.

The Water Legacy Award recipient will be selected based on significant contributions and lasting impacts on the future of water in the state. Past recipients of the award include Wayne Bossert in 2015 and Joe Harkins in 2016.  

“Be the Vision” recipients, which can be individuals, municipalities, companies or organizations, will be selected as an entity or individual taking extraordinary measures to conserve, reuse or adopt better practices to help ensure the future of our state’s water resources.

Nominations are due by September 28, 2017, and should be submitted via e-mail to kwo-info@kwo.ks.gov. 

Water Legacy Award Nomination Form

"Be the Vision" Nomination Form

Water Legacy Award

Photo of Joe Harkins

2016 Water Legacy Award Recipient, Joe Harkins

Photo of Wayne Bossert

2015 Water Legacy Award Recipient, Wayne Bossert

"Be the Vision"

Be the Vision Award Winners

2016 "Be the Vision" Recipients
KWO Office
900 SW Jackson Street
Suite 404
Topeka, Kansas 66612
Phone: 785-296-3185
Fax: 785-296-0878
Toll Free: 1-888-526-9283
Email the Office
KORA Requests
Privacy Policy
Accessibility Policy
Copyright © 2015 Kansas Water Office. All Rights Reserved.